iPhone Fever

As some of you know, I’ve recently become enamored with all things Apple.  Now after many years of making a living in the Microsoft Windows PC world, this seems like quite a change.  But after my first venture into the latest products from Apple (an iPod Touch), I quickly began to get excited about a computer for the first time in quite awhile.  So much so that within a few weeks, I’d taken the plunge and acquired a shiny new 15″ MacBook Pro.  You can accuse me of drinking the Kool-Aid if you want, but I’m pretty jazzed about my status as a “switcher”.

The next big thing that will rock the consumer electronics market is the release of Apple’s new iPhone.  Steve Jobs announced today that it will available in early July.  If the original iPhone made an impact to the smart phone/consumer electronics world, this new device will totally change the landscape in ways yet to be seen.

I’d love to have one, but I’m stuck in the middle of a contract with my current carrier until January.  However as we draw closer to 2009, I’m sure I’ll get a bad case of iPhone Fever.  So stay tuned and keep your iPhone thermometer ready!  🙂

Cheers,

Braddog

Leave a Reply

