Yakety Sax

Today Madison wrapped up a week of band camp.  She’s been going all week with the band students from the 5th thru 8th grades.  She was the only one to perform a solo at today’s week-ending performance.  She played the theme from Cinderella, “A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes”.  I know she’s my daughter so I’m a little biased, but I’m amazed at how well she’s able to read music after only a short time playing the saxophone.  She really nailed this performance and we’re very proud of her.  I think she’s pretty proud of herself too.

Anyway, I thought I share a couple of shots from the concert.

Cheers,
Braddog

Leave a Reply

