Big Greeg Egg Withdrawls

Since the big cook on July 11th, I haven’t fired the BGE for much more than a hamburger or chicken breast.  After a week of vacation, I began to suffer from BGE withdrawls.  So my neighbor and I decided we needed to cook this past weekend. I picked up a packer cut brisket to go with the brisket flat he had in the freezer.

We fired up the egg on Saturday night and put the meat on around 10:30pm.  They were done around 7:30am the next morning.  I can’t explain it, but the past couple of cooks have completed much quicker than I expected.  I usually plan for 90 minutes/lb. for a brisket but they’ve been getting done sooner than that.

Doesn’t seem to slow anybody down when it’s time to eat though!

Cheers,
Braddog

Leave a Reply

