Get out of jail free….almost

I’ve been doing my time for the past several months, waiting for my contract with my wireless carrier to expire.  Like all the other major carriers, mine announced that they would begin to prorate early termination fees but they’re the last to actually start.

However, I read today that they will begin prorating ETF’s beginning 11/2.  Heck, that’s tomorrow!  So for less than $50 I can get out of my deal and go shopping for a new smartphone.  It’ll be a short shopping trip though, cause I’ve been biding my time waiting for an iPhone since the 3G launched.

Now the only thing left to do is remind my wife that we agreed on the iPhone for my barfday!

Cheers,
Braddog

2 Responses

  1. Well, how do I keep Phydeaux from reading this???

  2. “Nameless” has been holding this information to herself?!?!?! She is so busted…. All I can say is WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

