Election Day

I rolled out of the sack early this morning to try and get jump on voting since they’re expecting really high voter turnout today.  Well I can tell you that they are correct.  I struggled to find a parking place at 5:50am and ended up walking 2 blocks to the polling place.  Inside I found a couple of hundred folks queued up and waiting for the polls to open.  All in all, it took slightly more than an hour to get through the process.

Having done my civic duty, I’ve earned the right to complain about the elected officials and the decisions that they make.  If you don’t exercise your right to vote, I don’t wanna hear any complaining!  🙂

Cheers,
Braddog

One Response

  1. Yeah, you voted, but did you blog while in line? I did! 🙂

Leave a Reply

