Is this gas pump broken?

As many of you know, I traded my full-sized pickup when gas began to get really expensive.  So it’s been a good long while since I’ve pumped gas and had the pump kick off anywhere short of $30.

Today I put fuel in my car and I stood there thinking,  “Gosh, this pump must be broken”.  I mean, the total sale amount was changing so slowly that I kept checking the pump handle to be sure that I had it open all the way.

As it turns out, when you only pay $1.55/gal, the sale amount doesn’t climb as quickly as when you pay $3.55/gal.  Trust me, I’m a technology professional.  I understand these sort of things!  🙂

Cheers,
Braddog

2 Responses

  1. I bought gas for $1.39 this morning!

  2. Gas prices going up is what drove me out of my first Blazer. Then I said to myself, “Self, enjoy thyself!” and put my keister in the TrailBlazer. Later, I said to myself, “Dangit! You need a Jeep, no matter what the gas costs!!!!”

    The rest, as they say, is history. 🙂

Leave a Reply

