Single Serve Coffee Machine

My Sister-in-law & her family have hosted Thanksgiving for the past few years.  This year, Mrs. Braddog decided she’d like to take her a hostess gift.  She had seen a single serve coffee machine advertised and liked the idea.  When we’re all together for the long holiday weekend, we’ve got tea drinkers, strong coffee drinkers, and decaf drinkers.  This seemed like a great way to satisfy all the different tastes and show our appreciation at the same time.

So, I was sent on a fact finding mission to determine what sort of machine would be best.  I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised to find that like most subjects, there’s a very active user community on-line and it’s chocked full of opinions, recommendations and ideas about the various equipment on the market.  If you’re interested in learning more, check out http://www.singleservecoffeeforums.com/.

Anyway, we landed on a Keurig B60 machine and quite an assortment of coffees, hot choclate, and tea.  The Mrs. & I are digging it as much (if not more) than anyone.  Maybe Santa will surprise Mrs. Braddog with a machine of her own.

brewer_classic_specialediti

Cheers,
Braddog

3 Responses

  1. What an awesome gift! I’ve seen several single serve coffee machines, but don’t know much about them. Unfortunately, as loose leaf tea drinker, I don’t know if I would get much use out of one, but I know some coffee drinkers that certainly would.

  2. Found a device called a “My K-Cup” that allows you to brew ground coffee or loose tea. If you’re seriously considering a machine it might be an opiton. We’ve been using it all weekend with small tea bags and my wife says it works great.

    Good luck,
    Braddog

  3. WOW! Thanks. I have never hear of “My K-Cup”. I’ll have to check it out. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

