The Legacy Continues

It seems like I spent most of my youth with a basketball in my hand.  I played “PeeWee” Basketball in the second grade and continued playing organized ball until my junior year in college.

Well, my daughter has been excited about basketball tryouts since before the Christmas break.  Finally, school started again this week and tryouts were the last two days after school.  Last night she wasn’t sure if she was gonna make the cut but tonight I recieved a very excited phone call before leaving the office.  It seems she made the team!  As I said, she’s very excited.  But, she’s also a little tired and and I think she has a sore muscle or two.

I’m pretty proud of all her accomplishments this year and know some of you are too.  So drop her an email and congratulate her on her latest accomplishment (madison-b “at” charter.net ).  And GO LADY WOLVERINES!

Cheers,

Braddog

Leave a Reply

