Wicked at The Fabulous Fox

Saturday, we took the girls to see Wicked at the Fabulous Fox Theater.  The Fox is an ornate theater that dates back to 1929 and the golden years of stage and theater productions.  We were lucky enough to score Club seats with food & beverage service throughout the performance, preferred entry & exit from the theater, and parking in an adjoining lot.  I gotta tell you, this is the only way to fly.

We enjoyed Wicked, the story of the witches of Oz.  I thought it was pretty cool how the story paralleled that other story that happens in the land of Oz.  Although, it caused quite a discussion afterward as we headed to dinner on The Hill in St. Louis, an Italian neighborhood with lots of great restaurants.  We enjoyed dinner at Charlie Gitto’s and topped off the evening with frozen custard at Ted Drewe’s.

I’d say we managed to squeeze the best that St. Louis has to offer into one afternoon.  Here are the obligatory pics:

Cheers,
Braddog

2 Responses

  1. I gotta admit, I really enjoyed “Wicked”. I didn’t exactly know what to expect, but the self-referential, circuitous references to “The Wizard of Oz” were terrific.

    Way, way cool. I think I even liked it better than “Young Frankenstein”!

  2. Sounds pretty great to me. Loved the pic’s. Mom

Leave a Reply

