All the Fun You Can Stand for $.99

We had family in for the holiday weekend. We have no agenda when they visit. We just let the kids play and we hang out.

On Saturday, I showed my Brother-in-law & Sister-in-law the iOS game Angry Birds. Little did I realize that this would start a weekend long obsession with a game that is all about shooting birds from a slingshot to kill pigs who are barricaded in a fort.

I guess it’s a good thing that we have a couple of different iOS devices in the house (iPad, iPod Touch, & iPhones), because by the end of the weekend even the kids were addicted. In fact, one of my guests even downloaded the game for her Android phone.

The game only costs $.99. I don’t think I’ve ever spent so little on something that was used so much.

Cheers,
Braddog

Leave a Reply

