“We had it all”….in Key Largo

The girls have a long weekend from school and we’ve been trying to get to Florida for a few months, so we finally made the trip.  We’re going to spend a few days in the Keys and then head over to Naples to see my folks.

The trip got off to a rocky start.  At 6:45am, our house alarm sounded.  We were already in the air, so the alarm company, the police, and my neighbors had to deal with it.  I found out about it when we landed in Miami.  That’s when I also found out that one of our bags didn’t make it.  It seems that it was getting the scenic trip to Florida, via Chicago.  American Airlines used to lose my bags for free, but now I get to pay them $25 each for that privelege.  Finally, Mackenzie dunked her camera in the pool right before we went to dinner.

Other than these 3 mishaps, all of which can be rectified, we’re having a great time.  Once I get some photos and such loaded up from Wednesday, I’ll blog a little more.  In the mean time, here’s a shot that I took from US-1 while we were in Key Largo.  I couldn’t help but think of the movie with Bogart & Bacall and the song that references it, so that’s where this blog post gets its name.

This is the sign post at our hotel.

Cheers,
Braddog

Leave a Reply

