Milestone – 50+ lbs.

Today, I broke the 50 lb mark.  I didn’t just hit 50, I blew past it to a total weight loss of 51 lbs (so far).  I also broke a BMI milestone.  According to the BMI calculator, I’m no longer in the “obese” category.  Still overweight and a long way from “normal”, but it feels good to break both of these milestones.

I’m really pleased that our recent trip didn’t break my momentum and progress.  It was hard, but I tried to make good choices at meal time and limit the indulgences.  I also ran one day and got plenty of walking in every day.

I can see the finish line from here.  God willing, I’ll get there in due time and be able to live a healthy lifestyle going forward.  I appreciate all of the support and encouragement from my friends and family.

Cheers,
Braddog

3 Responses

Leave a Reply

