An NSV (Non-Scale Victory)

Amongst the online fitness/dieting community, folks share a lot of information and provide support for one another. One of the terms that you see used is an “NSV”, a non-scale victory. These are the personal victories that you achieve on your fitness journey that have nothing to do with stepping on the scale. I’ve had a few of those along the way, but I had a significant one this week.

It had been a year since I’d been to the doctor and had my blood work done. So I went in for a check up and blood work right before Christmas. This week, I got the results.

  • Composite score – 144
  • HDL – 55
  • LDL – 82
  • Triglycerides – 73

I don’t remember what my numbers were before, but I know that my triglycerides were over 300.  I found some charts online and as near as I can tell, these are GREAT numbers.

I’ll take that NSV to start the new year!

Cheers,
Braddog

One Response

  1. Jay,
    Great numbers!!! Mom

Leave a Reply

