Happy Birthday to Me!

For the past 2 years, I’ve been on a regimen of healthy eating and exercise. One of the ways that I’ve managed to drop ~70 lbs and keep it off is that I’ve eliminated a lot of variables from my diet. In fact, most nights of the week my dinner consists of an apple and peanut butter. It’s not sexy, but it’s satisfying and fairly healthy as long as you don’t eat the whole jar of peanut butter.

So with my birthday this week, the family asked if I wanted a cake. That’s definitely not part of my regimen, so I said no. But when I got home from work on my birthday, the girls made me close my eyes while they got this out of the refrigerator. They sang happy birthday and I blew out the candle.

20131122-142054.jpg

Yep, Happy Birthday to Me!

Cheers,
Jay

Leave a Reply

