2014 – By the Numbers

I continue to live the lifestyle that I began at the beginning of 2012. Okay, so maybe I eat a little more sugar that I did during my hard core weight loss period.  But I remain committed to never going back to the old ways.  So, I wrapped up 2014 just about where I began the year.  Here are the numbers:

  • Workouts = 248
  • Miles = 906
  • Avg miles per week = 17

2014 By the Numbers

I know I didn’t log every single workout, but I sure thought that I worked out more than 68% of the time.  Heck, I even worked out nearly every day on my trip to Honduras.

While I didn’t reach my stated goal of 1,000 miles, this is the second year in a row that I’m well over 800 miles for the year.  I’d still like to hit the 1K mark and will carry that goal forward for 2015.

From a pounds & inches perspective, I’m still at the same smaller size since I lost the weight, although my weight has crept up about 12 lbs from my low point.  I’m comfortable there and I know what it takes to maintain that.

Here’s wishing you a healthy and active 2015.

Cheers,
Jay

2 Responses

  1. Impressive! Good luck with your fitness goals in 2015!

  2. Gotta love your commitment.

Leave a Reply

